P     R
r      e
e      l
s      e
s      a

Leadership Tangipahoa

Press Releases

Date Press Release
06/18/2009 25 Graduate from the Leadership Tangipahoa Program

For Immediate Release:                                                        6/18/09
Contact:                                                                                 Emily McKneely

25 graduate from the Leadership Tangipahoa program

June 10, 2009 produced a new crop of Leadership Tangipahoa graduates.  25 to be exact...  “This is our largest graduation ceremony to date”, said Emily McKneely, Chairman for the Leadership Tangipahoa program.  “We increased the size of the class this year and also had 2 members of the 2008 class complete the program to receive their graduation certification.”  

The Leadership Tangipahoa requirements include attendance at the annual retreat, participation in 9 monthly sessions, and a graduation ceremony.  “Some classes really bond and do many activities throughout the year, said McKneely.  This year, one class member hosted a swimming party the weekend before graduation.  Certain members of the class also assisted the Council on Aging with renovating a computer lab.  “This is what the Leadership Tangipahoa program is all about.  Training emerging leaders so they may help to create a better community. 

The search for the Leadership Tangipahoa Class of 2010 is ongoing now.  Applications must be received by July 1, 2009.  For more information and program updates, log on to www.leadershiptangi.org or call Farrah Laciura at 985-549-3199


Back row/l-r:  Tom Tolar, Dennis Wallette, Andy Currier, Amber Burch, Justin Crossie, Joe Mier, John Vaughan, Kim Notariano, Brandy Schanzbach, Farrah Laciura, Patti Tregle, Christina Traylor Rusca, Melanie Lanaux Zaffuto, Melissa Davis, Chuck Muse, Cathy LeBlanc

Front row/l-r:  Brandy Hartman, Christine Patrick, Elsbet Smith, Terry Lynn Smith, Cindy Grega, Deborah Anderson, Sheila Tate. 

Not pictured:  Jennifer Drude and Heather Thompson