P     R
r      e
e      l
s      e
s      a

Leadership Tangipahoa

Press Releases

Date Press Release
07/27/2006 Leadership Tangipahoa 2006 Class Graduation

For Immediate Release:                                                               7/27/06 

Contact Information:                                                                    Emily McKneely

Leadership Tangipahoa...the experience of a lifetime.  Optimism is in the air, and with due respect.  The 2006 class graduation ceremony was a tremendous success, five new members have been added to the board of trustees, and the class of 2007 has just been named.  Nineteen of the areas finest emerging leaders have been chosen to embark on the experience of a lifetime.  They will soon be whisked away to an undisclosed location for a weekend full of games, simulations, and good old fashioned networking.  The weekend retreat will be followed by monthly sessions focusing on everything from economic development to social systems and health care.  The goal of Leadership Tangipahoa is to seek out individuals who are interested in developing their skills as leaders, increasing their knowledge of our community, and learning what they can do to actively participate in community affairs. For further information or to learn how to apply for the 2008 class, log on to: www.leadershiptangi.org.

Leadership Tangipahoa Class of 2007:

Wendy Barnes, Blair Foster, Dedra Fourmaux, Christy Gatlin, Tonia Delatte Gay, Carolyn Giannoble, Brian Gohres, Amy Harris, A. Philip Jeanfreau III, Randi Matthews, James McHodgkins, Jr., Joyce Jackson, Mikki Martin, Dennis Pevey, Lance Power, Samuel Richmond, Cindy Shelton, Melissa Stilley, and Kelly Wells